Smith-Prei Selected As WiG Yearbook Co-editor

Carrie Smith-Prei has been selected as the new coeditor of the Women in German Yearbook. Carrie, who is Associate Professor of German Studies at the University of Alberta, Canada, will bring considerable editing experience, a substantial publishing record, and a strong vision to the position. She will assume her responsibilities at the annual conference in October 2014, joining Elizabeth Ametsbichler, University of Montana, continuing coeditor of the Yearbook. Carrie will replace Margarete Lamb-Faffelberger, Lafayette College.

Vice Presidential Election Announcement

The Steering Committee is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for Vice President/President Elect of Women in German.

Beth Ann Muellner, Associate Professor of German at the College of Wooster has been elected. She will assume her role at the annual conference in October. 

We would like to express our gratitude to Patricia Simpson and Beth for their willingness to let their names stand for election and our thanks to all the WiG members who voted.


Nicole Grewling and Jennifer Askey

2014 WiG Free Graduate Student Membership Winners

Congratulations to these new WiGgies!

The Latest Women in German Yearbook

Check out the latest WiG 2013 Yearbook Table of Contents (29)!

2015 Best Article Prize Winners

Congratulations to Carrie Smith-Prei and Maria Stehle!

Time to Nominate WiG Dissertations!

It is time to nominate dissertations and solicit submissions for the WiG Dissertation Prize. Please download the updated Protocol for the Dissertation Prize Committee.

Zantop Travel Endowment Fundraising a Success!

Zantop Travel Endowment Fundraising has been a great success! Check out the results!


Subscribe to Coalition of Women in German - WiG RSS